LOVE AND TAXES in Postcards 4

  • Feb. 19, 2017, 3:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


Friend Mary and daughter Margot at the Boathouse.

Yes, dinner was excellent. The bread was to die for as was my filet. I think we all enjoyed the evening except me….I kept channeling my mother the control freak.

Today is we-do-tax’s day. I made the piles, he added them up while creating a fresh loaf of bread. Enough.


NorthernSeeker February 19, 2017

It's hard not to wear a control freak hat when it's time to do taxes.

Hillbilly Princess February 19, 2017

Deleted user February 19, 2017

Taxes. I hate them. No refund for me :-(

Zipster February 20, 2017

The sad thing about control freaks is their illusion that they have control. Only if we let them. And even then...
I congratulate you for doing your taxes so early; now that's something I need to gain control of!
I didn't know the Boathouse was still around; that's how often I get out. I'll bet it was delish.

MageB Zipster ⋅ February 20, 2017

It was easy to order a tiny steak and a veggie too. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.