Title whatever in Mental Health, 2017

  • Feb. 18, 2017, 11:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sooo I went in for my lab work yesterday as instructed. I purposely didnt pee when I woke up. I couldn’t drink any water though; I still felt quite water logged from the attempt the day before. I got to the clinic, checked in, and then they called me back for the blood draw. I was freaking out in my mind because all of a sudden I no longer felt like I needed to pee, and knew it wasnt going to happen. But after the good draw, the tech said, “alright you’re all set!” and sent me on my way. So she A) never got the pee in the cup part of the request from my pysch or B) got it, but forgot about it or C) she did the drug test through the blood draw.

I’m hoping its C, although its unlikely. I researched it and you can do a drug test through a blood draw but it only goes back like 1 week whereas pee goes back 90 days.

I guess I’ll find out eventually.

I don’t think I mentioned it in here, but Wednesday I really jacked up my shoulder at practice. Once again, they put me up against one of our biggest girls. I landed on it weird and severely over twisted it. The Licensed Massage Practitioner on our team has been trying to straighten my arm out ever since. No, I didn’t go to the doctor for xrays or anything. If it can’t be fixed by my friend (for free!) I’ll have to get it checked out. For the time being, I’m officially on the injured reserve list.

Which in all honesty, I was fine with today. I woke up in a very “fight or flight” state of mind this morning and my anxiety wanted nothing to do with practice. I went and watched because that’s all my body could handle both physically and mentally.

But yeah, that’s all I got


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.