ALONE in HUBBY

  • Feb. 18, 2017, 10:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I always thought it would be wonderful to live alone! I could do what I want when I wanted. Was I ever wrong!!!!!! My hubby died in October so I have been alone ever since.

I am in Florida for the winter. I have been keeping very busy but in the end I still end up spending a lot of time alone. I spend a lot of time crying. Part of the reason of course is because I do miss my hubby. Another reason is that I don’t feel that great. My neuropathy drives me crazy. I am not sleeping well at all. I feel that I have no purpose. I have felt this way for a long time. Once I go home at the end of March I will try to do some volunteer work. I don’t want to involve my children in my financial affairs so I am trying to cope alone. Since I have never been good with money it isn’t easy.

I have many friends here and I do spend time with them but as I said I can’t be with them 24 hours a day.

I am so grateful to be here and not in the snow and cold up north.
I try to go swimming every weekday.
I am taking an art class. I have also started to paint in the spare bedroom.

I would love to hear from other women and how they coped. There are many widows here!!!!!! Some have found new “love.”

Maybe I will start spending more time here. I need some support. I always thought I was independent.

In July I am taking my grandson to Israel. We are going on a tour from our synagogue.

WHY CAN’T I BE CONTENT???????


patrisha February 19, 2017

I am an introvert which means among several other things that I like being alone! I find that in as far as it is possible, living in the moment is what helps me the most...

cardslinger February 20, 2017

I can not speak to losing my spouse but i think you are tackling it well with trying activities that you like and spending time with friends.
Your trip sounds like something you can really look forward to.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.