The Psychiatrist in Mental Health, 2017

  • Feb. 16, 2017, 11:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It was an interesting visit. She was not impressed by the fact that I lost 4 lbs since my appt with my primary care Dr last month . I mean she really zoned in on that quick and hard. I’m not even underweight . and after revealing that I had past struggles with food, she decided it would be best to give me a referral to the nutritionist. Whether or not I use the referral is up to me. I’ve already Facebook stalked the nutritionist. She’s a blonde bombshell.

Umm. So yeah she dove into my childhood, my upbringing, my marriage, my football team, my job, so on and so forth. I told her early on that I don’t like talking. Midway through the process, she said “boy its hard to get information out of you”. No shit Sherlock. I don’t like talking. Its an anxiety thingf. She made no mention of my cancelling my last appointment with the counselor. She did not ask if I wanted to continue those appts. I do not plan on continuing them.

I have to go back tomorrow for bloodwork. She asked me if I thought fasting for 12 hrs would be a problem. I laughed and said no. She did not seem impressed with the laughter. Good times. She was saying all the correct textbook things to say.

Then it was revealed that I would have to take a drug test AND FUCK MY LIFE I CANT PEE ON COMMAND. I was there until a half hour past when they closed…6:30. I have the world’s shyest bladder. I literally can’t do it. I have ZERO drugs in my system but I look so guilty now. Anyway, I’m supposed to ” try again” when I go in for blood work tomorrow.

I shall be waking up at 5am tomorrow to start chugging water so that I can hopefully pee on command at 8. I need to be out of there by 8:30 for work.

Oh and I told her that I’ve been taking two Zoloft since last week and while she wasn’t happy that I did that without being told, she actually wrote me a prescription to start doing that. No new/different meds. I have to go back and see her at the tail end of march. Wonder if i can lose 4 more pounds by then.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.