Moving Along in Plan B

  • Feb. 16, 2017, 10:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A beautiful sunny a.m. soon to be noon and still in my robe with the baby beside me and coffee. We had a tad of rain yesterday with a minor cold front coming thru. Actually it has been a descent winter for FL.
Having Sunday off made a difference in me and my NRG level. I got a lot accomplished. I did some gardening and replanted some plants and even did a nice combo for the bedroom so there is some greenery in there. I cleaned off my dresser!!! That is a huge catch all for me and anything that happens to land there. Also did my closet and have a clothes pile going. Also going to do my dresser drawers. One step at a time. Keep the momentum going.
Here is something else I did and a lot of thinking went into it. I joined a dating sight. Since I don’t do bars no one is going to come up to my door and say ” Hello - Would you like to go out” so I put my self out there and see what happens. It is a paying sight. POF is scary and OKCupid is even scarier. The only reason I found out the second one is we have a weekly rag that comes out and it has love stories in it and you get to vote one on. One of the couples met on Ok and I thought ewww. The questions they asked were from 65 Shades of Grey. Like really? So I went on a safe sight posted some nice profile pics nothing too crazy - I don’t do crazy pics. We will see what happens. Don’t know until you try and I do hope I find someone to hang with and go from there.
Work is cray cray. Full of all kinds of goodies. We called a code yellow yesturday. One step down from a black which means no more patients will be coming to us. As I left I seen 3 meat wagons. Ya baby. Already hospitals in the area won’t accept any more patients. Leaving last night they were D.C. ing patients left and right.
This weekend we have another art show. One here in town put on by the merchants. $300 plus to rent a space in a local park. Yikes. Then there is a show downtown too and that looks like fun. So who knows.
Best get dressed and get moving. Peace In and Peace Out


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.