A STATE OF MIND in Postcards 4

  • Feb. 9, 2017, 11:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

One online friend wrote about being fragmented. I had just been thinking the same thing…that I was leaving pieces undone or behind. Yesterday I had to do everything twice to get anything done. Frustrating yes, but I laughed it off. The truth is that my forgettery is getting worse.

Yes, I got everything done in the end, but it sure took a little extra effort. One example, out at the end of the driveway, just as I was turning onto the street, I remembered the camera. Back I went. Gotta have a camera to shoot pictures for the ACS Point Loma. I have a pile of books from the library, and I have read a little in two. The whole day was like that.

I found myself making dinner last night in tiny sound bites. Here a bit of lettuce leaf, there a half sliced grape. Reaching for this, and interrupting myself to reach for that. I was wondering if all the mental cacophony was due to the stress of doctor’s appointments. …Or am I this was all the time? Is that unfinished quilt downstairs part of all this. Perhaps I need to just curl up with a book and forget creativity.

I think not…even if I confuse myself, I have to plug onwards.


  • Himself: Taking me to t he new ENT Doc. Working half a day.
  • Herself: Reading my medical history and discovered all this sinus stuff started in 1982.
  • Reading: ”Wold No Wold” Peter Bowen.
  • Gratitudes: For everything at the moment.

gattaca February 09, 2017

"Forgettery".
I must remember that. ;-)

aunty EM February 10, 2017

Mamma said there'd be days like this....

NorthernSeeker February 10, 2017

There are days I feel very distracted. I have to think that my brain is engaged in something at a level I don't understand. Let it go.

Deleted user February 10, 2017

You just put one foot in front of the other and forge on. As long as you are happy,nothing else much really matters..

Marg February 11, 2017

Plugging is no fun when it lasts for a while though.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.