Overworked in Random Thoughts

  • Feb. 7, 2017, 4:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sometimes i get to a point where i feel i can’t organize everything in my brain. I feel generalized anxiety, even though there is not much to really worry about.

My body has been hurting more than usual lately, especially along my spine on the right side, mid to upper back, and right shoulder. I went on a surprise bowling expedition while on a union weekend and it tweaked my shoulder. I love bowing and used to be on a league, so it makes me sad that i might not be able to bowl when i want to.

I turn 40 next Sunday and my sister is coming to town to spend our birthdays together (hers is the day before mine). I remember a very special birthday dinner with my love last year, when we were first falling in love. le sigh Jamie is wonderful, i am so happy we are in each others lives.

I asked for what i want, and got it, this weekend. I know it’s not much, but it’s a step. I told Ian i needed to sleep on my bed last weekend because of my shoulder, even though we were done with the movie at midnight. He was obliging.

So many little snippets. Its time to go.


Deleted user February 07, 2017

Happy Birthday a little early !

WhatDreamsMayCome February 07, 2017

I have a sore shoulder just from playing fetch with my dog. It's the ol "use it or lose it."
Happy early birthday!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.