been a while in diary

  • Feb. 6, 2017, 11:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am not sure about how long it has been. I do know that last time I was here I was on about a week of no passouts. That streak has ended, but not back to daily passouts yet. I went to the city to the sleep study dr. She says about a month till I get a sleep study. She suspects that outside of the apnea I have something else that makes my body forget to breathe. There is apparently a machine for that once they catch it at sleep study. Either that or I am waking up from some sort of twitch. I hope it is a month..she said about that…but she also seemed bewildered that it has taken since spring to get in for the apt with her. fingers double crossed. In the meantime I go tomorrow to get my cpap level upped to see if that helps and to try to find an efficient mask. I thought the old mask with chin strap was the ticket but has not been the last few days for sure.
Add to that that I have been ..sick ..the last 3 days. Sore throat and coldish sinuses that I check at only 22% my shit. The rest is empath stuff from Darlene. The chemo throat effect…have also had the cold limbs as well. We both need to get better.
Tomorrow is dr apt and I am goinig to ask for a pulse ox thing in the meantime I think.
mood wise I am…off. The upsetting things lately are grand gestures by loved ones. Mostly so far in fictional settings. I am reading 50 shades darker and a book brought me to tears for the first time ever. Then scorpion tv show …walter jumps in with sharks to save Paige. Holy crap on a cracker..tears again.
Jerry and I are talking again. He messaged me. I sorta thought were were done..he had done a fade. But he was back and I layed it all on the line. Being not well, but if there is/was/is going to be someone that I have energy for it will be him. Don’t know why I did that. It is the truth but it is also the truth it is going nowhere and he still has a thing for shining or at least talks with her. I can’t decide whether he is showing interest here to hedge his bets or because he liked the idea of someone interested or because he cares. I probably won’t know..but really what do I have going that is better right now. And he is old hippie genuine most of the time so I am hoping that goes to him being genuine in his interest.
Let’s see…what else…on day 194 of 100 day dance challenge. I am becoming a bit stubborn with not quitting. Even Saturday when I felt like a bag of shit. l
Tomoorow is 10% Tuesday so sure hope I have energy while I still have money. Stocks are getting low and sick and being thrifty don’t gel. Ordered pizza Saturday. Someone on my floor burned something beef tonight. I could smell it for hours and my lowly left over pizza and pudding cup just did not cut it.
Anyways…more after tomorrow and then after feeling better and sleep study.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.