A PAUSE BY THE BAY in Postcards 4

  • Feb. 4, 2017, 10:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In my search for interesting AND quiet moments, I found this 2007 image taken by the bay. The Virgo Leader is to the left and the Oosterdam is to the right. San Diego’s Star of India, the last iron hulled sailing ship, is docked in between.

Just a pause. The water is lapping quietly against the wall. The sun is heading toward the sea, but the air is still warm.


  • Himself: Had a good day yesterday. Today pick up books for the convention, lunch work at the Auto Museum.
  • Herself: Follow G, find my teeth which I left on the seat of the car while I brushed, backup 2016, and eat out with G tonight. Found teeth in parking lot smashed very flat.
  • Reading: More mysteries.
  • Gratitudes: Glad my missing plate is keeping me humble.

Last updated February 04, 2017


Hillbilly Princess February 04, 2017

Zipster February 04, 2017

Such gorgeous days lately and we live in such a beautiful place, warm even in winter.

MageB Zipster ⋅ February 04, 2017

Your neighborhood is warmer than out here.

NorthernSeeker February 04, 2017

If I had false teeth I'd be sure to lose them.

gattaca February 05, 2017

I've lived close to the ocean my entire life, up until I moved to Tucson 12 years ago.
What was I thinking? ;-)

MageB gattaca ⋅ February 05, 2017

You weren't. LOL

Deleted user February 05, 2017

Sorry about your plate . That is so annoying , not to mention troublesome :-(
How wonderful to live close to the ocean !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.