BRACING in Postcards 4

  • Feb. 1, 2017, 8:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

• Park service volunteers posing as the Cabrillo Lighthouse keeper and his wife on the anniversary of the National Park system.
• One of those typical worn-out-hand visits to the doctor’s office. A shot for the trigger finger, and x-rays on both hands. The right hand is bone on bone, so if called for, surgery will be done on both hands the same day. Wear a brace on the trigger finger for two weeks, and we will see.
• Deep rich fog this morning. I got up at three something and couldn’t see out the door. It was lovely and soft and almost alluring.
• Trying the pool with two braces this morning. Trying work with two braces.




  • Himself: Took half a sick day to take me to the hand doc. Wonderful man.

  • Herself: Disappointed that there was no new NCIS, and that NCISLA is a riviting three parter.

  • Reading: the 2016 JA Jance.

  • Gratitudes: That I got out of the doc so easily, and that G discovered my wedding ring was broken while we were there. It’s in the shop for repair.


NorthernSeeker February 01, 2017

Your hands sound painful. Is all the wear and tear on them from doing art for so many years?

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ February 01, 2017

I worked 8 years for the lifeguard service some of it heavy maintenance. I worked my last 4 years of college doing custodial work at SDSU. REally heavy work. Wore out my hands. Got a degree in fine arts tho. LOL

Hillbilly Princess February 01, 2017

Zipster February 01, 2017

How ever did women get around in all that get-up? Great photo.
I feel your pain as I too have suffered from trigger finger for over 20 years. I'm amazed that they will do both hands at once. I have had surgery on 2 fingers, separately but on the same hand.

Deleted user February 02, 2017

Ouch !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.