THE MISSION BEACH PLUNGE in Postcards 4

  • Jan. 31, 2017, 9:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


Mission Beach Plunge in 1983.

It was never really quiet…it echoed, but it was a dramatic building. Generations of San Diegans learned to swim here. I was forbidden to go here in the 1950’s because of the Polio epidemic. I did once anyway.

LINKS:
Plunge stripped to its bones.
Google Images


  • Himself: Taking me to the doc. Not the Ent but the hand doc.
  • Herself: The ENT doctor’s appointment isn’t until next month…cough, cough. I was heroic with the errands yesterday, or at least that’s the way I felt. Today I will feel heroic after seeing the hand doc.
  • Reading: Stabenow.
  • Gratitudes:

NorthernSeeker January 31, 2017

Plunge is a scary verb to me. I like to slip into the water a bit at a time.

Deleted user January 31, 2017

If the water is warm , I love to swim but cold water freezes me like The Tin Man :-( Hope you get what you need from the hand doc !

Hillbilly Princess January 31, 2017

this makes me want to go swimming soooooo bad

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.