Burleigh in Adventures in paradise

Revised: 01/25/2017 4:34 a.m.

  • Jan. 25, 2017, 3:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had another beach trip day yesterday. This time to my favourite Goldy beach, Burleigh Heads, as I hadn’t been in a little while. I want to try and go to beaches that I haven’t been to in future I think, you know, so I can find a true favourite. It was pretty hard to go past that gay beach in NSW a few weeks back. Apparently my state has two of them, but I’ve only been to one.
Anyway, I took a few piccies but not that many so I haven’t bothered gridding these ones. I also took a video entry, if you can be bothered watching me walking along another beach rambling shit, as usual.

It was another glorious QLD Summer’s day, but here’s the usual el-boringo beachy pics :)
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
There was a straight couple basically humping to the left of this pic lol
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
Tallebudgera Creek
![alt text](https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16265761_10154981162899855_1212815458361541775_n.jpg?oh=0b031d6ab9dbf24b5b19ed855262a7cb&oe=591FF5B7)
alt text
alt text

That’d be right, the one time I do a semi-decent video entry and it turns out shithouse lol. I guess I learn that if I use the back camera, I don’t get all the wind static. Or maybe it just wasn’t as Windy in Noosa last week. Watching this one back I can’t even hear myself half the fucking time lol.

I walked to Palm Beach, which I hadn’t been to before and then walked all the way back past Burleigh before catching a bus to Broadbeach South and then another bus from there. I went to grab food in Broadbeach but as I was walking through the park, a fucking bird SHAT on me from above. Oh well, that’s meant to be good luck, right? Some of it plashed off my arm and almost into my eye, it was so fucking disgusting! Luckily there was a bathroom nearby and I washed the area very carefully. I couldn’t be sure if it was a bird or a bat and if it happened to be a bat, I was freaking out and didn’t want any of the residue on me. It wasn’t until I was on the bus that I realised I’d missed a lot of it along my arm - ergh! Luckily the bathrooms in Robina shopping centre were will open and I washed the rest of it there.

But then I got LOST in the damn shopping centre. It was so weird being the only person in the shopping centre besides the security guard, who was looking at me weird. I was trying to find my way to the cinema to catch the 9:30pm movie, and even though I got there on time for it, because I got lost, I didn’t find it until 9:40pm, but luckily the ads were still on when I went in. I went and saw ‘The Edge Of Seventeen” and it was a random choice, but I’m so glad I did because it was TOTALLY my type of movie and I ended up walking out of there with a smile on my face :)

My phone sent a notification telling me that I had to leave by 11:30pm if I was going to make the last train back home. Technology these days I tell ya! I realized that I wasn’t going to make if if I walked, so cue me sprinting to the train station in my thongs from Robina, which is close but not really close when you’re on foot. Anyway, I made it with three minutes to spare because I ran a lot of the way, and I opted to go home rather than staying the night, otherwise I would still be there!

Sorry about that video entry. When I was filming it, it seemed like it would be okay. Guess not. I probably shouldn’t have even uploaded it, but hey, I live, I learn.

The very short second one turned out a bit better.


Last updated January 25, 2017


cazoob January 25, 2017

I saw Edge of Seventeen a couple weeks ago and LOVED it. It was done so well.

KissOfLife! cazoob ⋅ January 25, 2017

YES!!

kmh. January 26, 2017

Beautiful beach. Burleigh seems to be everyone's favourite up that way!

~Octopussy~ January 26, 2017

Damn straight couple.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.