I did it! in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • Jan. 20, 2017, 4:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I did my “test” run using the Chariot to get into work today and it was a success! I was planning on doing it over the weekend but when I got to work today, my co-worker could not drop me off at the handicapped ramp as the block was roped off. Seems as if a suspicious package was left in front of the federal courthouse which is catty-corner to our county courthouse. My co-worker just happens to park in the lot next to mine so I “walked/scooted” from that location. I had to cross a street and got as far as the main entrance which has a series of small steps. I was going to go up there but the deputy sheriffs said I could go in thru the garage entrance which meant going back down the sidewalk and then in that way. I could probably get a pass to go in that way next week, but to tell you the truth, it will be just as convenient to go around the garage and go in the handicap ramp which is on a side street. All in all, it was a success and I am looking forward to driving myself next week. I am a happy person.


Anaiss January 20, 2017

Yay! I am sure I would have been pretty apprehensive about doing that for the first time.

QueenSuzu Anaiss ⋅ January 20, 2017

Yes, i am a bit apprehensive leaving work because it is more downhill but on Monday I have to take a co-worker home so she can "spot" me but I think I will be ok cuz I did have to go downhill a bit today.

ConnieK January 20, 2017

Glad your test run went fairly well! Next week will be easier. :)

Deleted user January 21, 2017

Wow! You are so brave! You did a fine job.

Deleted user January 25, 2017

Yes!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.