Chariot is a success! in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • Jan. 19, 2017, 12:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh my goodness, what a difference having the walker with a seat. I used the walker feature to get into work but once I was inside, look out! I zoomed all the way down to my office, going to the ladies room was a piece of cake, all in all it is a success! I am still using my office chair to sit at my desk and to move to the copier because the rollator’s wheels do not pivot like my office chair’s wheels do. I am going to do a test run over the weekend to see if I could use it from the parking lot into the office. I am thinking that I will be able to. Only drawback might be getting it in and out of the car as it is slightly bulkier than the regular walker but we will see. Thanks for all your notes, much appreciated. Oh, don’t worry, even tho I can go pretty quick with it, I am being cautious, don’t need any accidents which could cause any additional injuries. Much as it is a big improvement in getting around, I will be very happy when I don’t need to use it at all.


ConnieK January 19, 2017

Glad it worked out so well!

Deleted user January 19, 2017

Deleted user January 25, 2017

I never tried one but with my spine I have been tempted.

QueenSuzu Deleted user ⋅ January 25, 2017

If you can get access to one, do try it as it has made getting around much easier! I don't like it in the kitchen tho as my kitchen is small and it is hard to maneuver--maybe because of the space constraints. I use a rolling refurbished desk chair (no arms) in the kitchen which works very well.

Deleted user QueenSuzu ⋅ January 25, 2017

I have scoliosis caused by all my spine damage and so can not stay on my feet for long or get down on the floor and back up often.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.