My chariot! in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • Jan. 17, 2017, 3:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My name for my new walker! I believe the official name is a rollator Walker or something like that and the brand is Drive, it as a seat and a basket! Placed the order Saturday from amazon and it was delivered today. I think I will be very happy with it. It had good reviews and while it isn’t to be used as a wheelchair and it says not to move it while sitting, I received several comments that stated it was fine to use for short distances which is exactly what I want it for as I have a fairly long hallway to get to my office and I think it will be perfect for that. Of course when I am in the office I will still use my office chair to get to the copier but to get to the ladies room, this will be much easier. It has a basket but I don’t know how much I will use that as I use a backpack which has more room plus you have to take the basket off to fold the walker up but we will see. It will also work well in my home as I work around the kitchen. I am almost looking forward to going to work tomorrow😁😁.

Almost had to go to court today because a co-worker had to leave early cuz her daughter got sick in school and she had to go get her, another judge added something on and it was a DUI day which is always a busier day than usual. Luckily another girl only had morning court so she was able to cover the additional judge. I was only a little disappointed, miss going to court, will not be able to go until February, but was not looking forward to making the trek to the courtroom with the walker.

I was so exhausted last week after work, I think I stayed upstairs the whole weekend except for yesterday afternoon, came down for a bit in the afternoon and made soup but other than that I was upstairs. There isn’t a whole lot I can really do not being able to stand. I usually am able to do the dinner dishes in the a.m. Before I go to work. I feel bad cuz Jeff has to do the majority of the work so I tell him to leave the dinner dishes and I can at least do them. I also fold up the laundry and will make up what needs to washed. I also can do a quick bathroom clean-up and I figured a way I can do the kitchen floor but will wait til the weekend to attempt that.

Jeff had a gig Saturday night but of course I couldn’t go, just too difficult. We both had off Monday for MLK and I thought it would have been nice to go out for breakfast but again, just too much of a hassle to do it but as soon as I cleared off of the walker—even off of the chariot, I will be going out for breakfast!

Have a great evening!


ConnieK January 17, 2017

Sounds as if you need a long soak in the tub, too! :) Glad you have the Rollator. It's safer for you.

Deleted user January 17, 2017

🌻StillJustMe🌸 January 18, 2017

I hope the walker works out well for ya.

Deleted user January 24, 2017

I try to do as much of the housework as I can but it really does not go well. Sounds like you are doing an exceptional amount.

QueenSuzu Deleted user ⋅ January 24, 2017

It is hard to do housework from the walker/rollator, Jeff is counting down the days til I can do more!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.