Like 9 months in in Random Thoughts

  • Jan. 15, 2017, 10:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The last three times that Ian and I have scheduled dates, it’s been on snow or ice days. We’ve ended up at his place, exploring one another’s bodies and watching movies.

We were talking the other night how these dates have been more like we were old hats with one another, as if we’d been dating for months or years. Fortunately it doesn’t feel like that long, that’d be weird.

Portland had its biggest snow storm since 1980 and the 12-ish inches have been here for days and days. I parked at my love’s house and haven’t moved my car or been home since Wednesday night.

Friday I headed out on the bus to Ian, we had our third snow day in, but not till we did a fair amt of walking in the snow. After staying over (I do love sleeping in his arms, I do not love his bed) I thought I’d head back to my love’s house and then attempt to drive home, but Ian invited me to meet his friends for some easy-going day drinking.

He introduced me to his friends.

He loves wildly imaginative, intelligent people.

I told Jamie about Ian. Not specific details, but that I had met someone on OkCupid and that I knew it was a good match.

I know I really like him because I feel vulnerable. Wary but excited at the same time.

It’s also my love and I’s one year anniversary. January 14 of 2016 Jamie and I had our first date. That night he took me home to meet his wife.

swoon

How did i get so lucky to be surrounded by such love?


Deleted user January 18, 2017

It sounds a little complicated .

WhatDreamsMayCome January 19, 2017

I kinda envy you.
;-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.