Last - 8/14/2007 in 2005 - 2007: High School

  • Aug. 16, 2013, 7:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Having people over was fine. It was enjoyable. I guess I shouldn't have been nervous. It served its main purpose surprisingly nicely too. Julian was there, and he was beautiful, and he talked to me, and he laughed almost constantly throughout the hour of Monty Python that we watched, and an hour of listening to Julian laugh was incredibly satisfying. It's a silly laugh, really, a blatently dorky laugh, but it makes me happy. I especially like the almost-silent breaks between vocal laughter, when I can just hear the occasional intake of air and the little high-pitched noise at the back of his throat before he makes another lower-pitched, clearly audible sound. It makes me feel warm and light.

He has a for-real beard now. My mom made fun of it. Molly doesn't like it. I think it kind of suits him though. In any case, it makes him look significantly less physics and significantly more jazz. It is a bebop beard. It also makes him look like a full-fledged adult.

Molly and Dave and Eric showed up too. We hung around and talked about high school things for a while after the Monty Python. Then at about eleven thirty everyone decided to leave of their own accord. Molly gave me one of those hugs that she thinks is funny because I don't like hugs, and said she'd see at me at Thanksgiving. I watched Julian walk out to his car and gave him what were probably puppy dog eyes as I said goodbye. I didn't really pay enough attention to Eric or Dave to properly say goodbye to them.

See you at Thanksgiving.

I couldn't get in touch with Bonnie. I should call her today. We can play flute duets.

I was a little sad when they left. But mostly I just felt like I should be sad. I felt like it was only right to mourn. But I just felt a little unsettled and then went to sleep. Good, in a way. I get emotional about too many things, and I have been having dramatic goodbyes for too long. Besides, there was not much left to mourn. There are a lot of reasons why this is a good time to say goodbye.

There are a couple of things I want to do before I leave, and several things I have to do. One of the things I want to do is walk downtown, and maybe to the high school. I think I'll do that today.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.