Stuff in Talk Story

  • Jan. 12, 2017, 4:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

Well the cold that I didn’t have… I have…!

Been a bit under the weather for the past twelve days… no fever… just a wracking cough… trouble sleeping at night… but as I sit here typing this entry… I feel much better…

Cool here at the coast… lower 30s overnight… but 50f at the moment… with bright sunshine…

Yesterday on Facebook… I went to the Open Diary group… left my name… and returned to it this morning to find the nicest note left for me:

“Oh! I absolutely loved reading your entries. You could paint such a picture with words!”

Aloha oe…


ConnieK January 12, 2017

That is a lovely comment. Take care of yourself.

Maui Jim ConnieK ⋅ January 12, 2017

Thank you... yes... the note sure made my day...! (smiles)

Roseoftexas January 12, 2017

I'm glad you're feeling better...sounds like you had EXACTLY what I had...no fever either...I was really sick for about 12 days, just getting over it...♥

Maui Jim Roseoftexas ⋅ January 12, 2017

Thanks for your note to me under the heading of "misery loves company"... (smiles)
Glad you're doing better...

crystal butterfly January 12, 2017

I don't think I read you in OD.

Maui Jim crystal butterfly ⋅ January 12, 2017

No... No... No... say it ain't so... (smiles)
Well I'm glad we read each other now...!
Aloha oe...

^..^Kat January 13, 2017

I'm glad you're feeling better. I need to check out the OD facebook page too. Who runs it? :)

Maui Jim ^..^Kat ⋅ January 13, 2017

Open Diary
Secret Group
I don't know who runs it...
Sorry...

Deleted user January 17, 2017

What a lovely compliment! It made me smile for you.......I hope your cold has disappeared since you have written this entry.....take care!

Maui Jim Deleted user ⋅ January 23, 2017

Yes... a long... long... time to be sick... with only me to take care of myself... and I'm such a terrible patient... (smiles)
Aloha oe...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.