Fan Art, etc. - 7/30/2007 in 2005 - 2007: High School

  • Aug. 16, 2013, 7:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I will not give Umbridge's pen to emo kids, especially if they are bad at poetry.

Harry Potter is still eating my life. I am still drawing fan art. I have fallen behind on practicing again. I think this is because I can only obsess over so many things at once. I found a list of "things I will not do at Hogwarts" on the interweb. I thought they were very funny. They keep popping into my head at random points in the day.

I will not make jokes about it being "that time of the month" for Professor Lupin.

Like that.

Yesterday was my last day at work. I think I would feel a little bit sad about that if I allowed myself to. But I'm not going to, because that would be stupid. I mean, I guess I sort of liked it there, but I never actually wanted to go.

I will not sing the badger song at the Hufflepuff vs. Slytherin quidditch game.

Occasionally at work, a customer would recognize me and ask if I was that girl who had her own band. Recently, it happened twice within an hour. This makes me feel really good. I like being famous. Even if it is only among the parents of lesser bandies.

Ravenclaws are not "mentats in training."

That one's really horrible, because you have to be acquainted (and preferably obsessed) with two nerdy fictional universes to find it funny. Jokes like that are brilliant though, because they have twice the "it's funny because I'm in on it and you're not" factor. The smaller the group a joke appeals to, the funnier it is for that group.

Anyone who laughed at that joke should note me. Just to say hi to another member of the relatively small target audience of that joke. Then we can exclude everyone else.

That is about all I have to say.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.