List Party - 7/20/2007 in 2005 - 2007: High School

  • Aug. 16, 2013, 5:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Greetings again from the wee hours of the morning!

As expected, I have been violently obsessing over Harry Potter for several hours now. But it is okay, because tomorrow is almost a holiday, so it is almost like I am having a party. A Harry Potter party. All by myself.

I made a list of theories. I figure I should post them before they are proven to be true or false.

List of theories: - Hagrid will die - Ron will die. A heroic death. - Peter Petigrew will sacrifice himself to save Harry. - Snape was in love with Lilly. - Lord Voldemort will die, but in some mysterious symbolic way that shows that there will always be evil in the world. - Sirius will come back. - We will see the mirror of erised again. - Maybe Ginny will die. Instead of Ron? - Neville will teach herbology. - Hermione will teach transfiguration - Draco will come over to the good side. - Harry will have to accept help from Snape. Who is definitely good. - I hope Hermione doesn't die. - Oh God, maybe Snape will die. - But I don't want anyone to die! - No, no, Hagrid's a definite. People on the nerd forums agree on this. He is the third character named after a color, besides Sirius Black and Albus Dumbledore. He's also pretty much the only guardian figure Harry has left. Unless... Oh no, not Molly Weasley! No! - Maybe Voldemort counts as one of the two main characters that die. Maybe then only one character that I care about has to die. Anyway. - Neville will avenge his parents. - Bill and Fleur's wedding will be amusingly disasterous. - The houses will be united somehow.

I also just came across a theory that Ginny will betray Harry. I kind of like this theory, but I'm pretty sure it is only because I sort of dislike Ginny, and I really dislike Harry/Ginny. Here is my categorization of characters by how much I like them:

Characters I love: - Snape - McGonagall - Molly and Arthur - Luna - Tonks - Fred and George

Characters who are pretty cool I guess: - Neville - Lupin - Hermione - Dumbledore - Oliver Wood

Characters toward whom I am almost completely indifferent: - Hagrid - Sirius - Ron - Draco - Voldemort

Characters who I think are annoying and not very good characters: - Harry - Ginny

I am not sure where to put Umbridge on this list. I think she is an excellent character, because I have never hated a fictional character so much. She is not even real, and I want to punch her in the face. That is a pretty good character. But she does not belong in either of the top two categories.

This is how I party. I party by making lists.

Alright alright. I should try to go to bed now. Good night. (Eeeeeeeee.)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.