Last day of freedom, re medical leave in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • Jan. 10, 2017, 3:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I go back to work tomorrow and of course we are supposed to get possible ice turning to rain this afternoon into tomorrow morning and I have 3 steps to go down----on my behind!----good thing I have a long raincoat that I don’t mind doing that to! A girl in another department that lives near me will take me in this week and then Jeff will pick me up. I will get dropped off and then just have a long hall-way to walk down. For the next couple of weeks I am thinking of getting a rolling walker so I can drive myself to work because altho the parking lot I use is right behind my building, the walk is about twice as long. We will see.

Jeff and I are supposed to go to a seminar on social security Thursday night. Jeff is going to retire at the end of the year and I maybe the year after, depends on how my knees are doing. Anyway, figured it wouldn’t hurt to check out this seminar, it is free. Hard to be
believe that we are of the age that we could take social security now altho not Medicare.

Ah well, that’s life!


ConnieK January 10, 2017

DON'T take early retirement unless you absolutely have to. Not only is your check reduced, but so are all future COLA raises. Every year you wait to draw after age 66 results in a 10% raise in your monthly check.

ConnieK January 10, 2017

Oh, and good luck navigating tomorrow. Just take it slow and easy. HUGS

Deleted user January 11, 2017

I'm sorry you have to go back to work especially since it's going to be so hard for you to get around. Having said that, I hope you have a good day tomorrow and all goes smoothly.

🌻StillJustMe🌸 January 12, 2017

Deleted user January 25, 2017

I never intended to retire :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.