Self Portraits in a Time Machine - 6/18/2007 in 2005 - 2007: High School

  • Aug. 16, 2013, 8:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night I read an entry somebody wrote about what they would have been like if they'd lived in the sixties. This got me thinking about what I would have been like during different time periods. Then since I was bored and hyper, I decided to embark on an art project. It took me way too long and was unreasonably amusing.

So. Here is what I would look like at various points in time:

Okay, would I not have made an excellent flapper? I think I would have been an adorable flapper. I actually had a picture of a flapper up for a while as my profile picture. I had a bunch of reasons why that was appropriate.

The only problem is that I don't think flappers wore glasses, so I wouldn't have been able to see anything. I would have been a blind flapper.

Here is a picture of Aidan the blind flapper attempting to flirt with a member of some big band:

And finally...


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.