And of course I'm back here....some TMI in Adventures of New baby and family

  • Jan. 7, 2017, 2:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Same story...... alot has happened over the last several months.... and have I wrote about it. NO
I go to my OB/GYN and bam. I’m back here like a gushing teenager with a crush. Especially since I got to see him-the doctor. My blood pressure was up and they asked if I was nervous. No just from holding the baby I said…
I was nervous seeing him. I want an ablation surgery as I’m like niagara falls during certain times of the month and I hate it. The last time we talked about it he tried talking me out of it. I thought maybe he would this time. Nope. Agreed and went forward. He’s funny that way. Sometimes I’m met with resistance and other times not, but ultimately he will not say no. Regardless he’s still my favorite doctor. As he always does he called babycakes- Miracle baby. He should know. He had to deal with me through it all......he knows all too well the obstacles that that little one faced. As I said I don’t think he will ever forget. However I thought it was a bit odd in his timing as he’s doing a pelvic on me to bring up the placental accreta that they thought I had. Like it dawned on him looking at that body part …oh yeah that too.... (do they really look that differently..jk) that we had to deal with that too. How can you think about forgetting that whole c-section thing. He held him after the procedure and babycakes played with his tie (should have taken a picture). He tried doing a show and tell with some of his colleagues with him. One was back there and the others were busy. This would be why I love them so much and him especially. The funny part that I look back on our conversation , he tells me the ablation is the most performed surgery he does, kind of a not to worry. Really?! I kind of wanted to say. I know you took me through a process (not the surgery, know he’s done it many times before) that I’m almost certain he’s never done before. I trusted you for that....I think this minor thing you can handle.

I will admit I’ve looked online and know his age and he’s about the same age as my partner. He is adorable.

Its coming up on a year that this little babycakes will be a year. Somehow its flown right by , the pregnancy not so much. Felt like I was pregnant forever and considering they thought it would end a hell of a lot sooner …that’s something.

Also that day made me happy as I found that they used babycakes in an ad. I did have him do some modeling and they used him. I’ve been over the moon about that and I guess.... she would be my niece… wore an outfit that I gave her mom.
So all of this stuff made my day.

I guess I’m tired of writing about the normal crap and not nice stuff that goes on. You know…like living with someone that is bipolar/schizoaffective disorder…
UGH....

It does make for great stories....
you seriously can’t make stories up with what has gone on.

This last month saw us visiting Ft Lauderdale as his father passed away. Although it was a sad occassion it was nice to go down to a warmer climate since we live in the the land of ice and snow in the winter. When I feel like it I will write more on that. Or I will be back with more adventures from my “teenage” crush the gyn. LOL I’m a sick person.


lessoff January 07, 2017

random noter: hey I call my baby Babycakes (I now call myself mommy cakes and my husband daddycakes, yes I got probs). she is 17 months.

anyway I want to get that ablation done too, my OB asked me to wait another 6 months (I saw her almost a year ago, so yeah I didn't follow up) but seriously I shouldn't stand up and have a gush. I guess I should talk to her about that.

whit28 lessoff ⋅ January 07, 2017

I know its a pain to follow up with when you get resistance but it really sucks having periods like that. I figured the least he was going to do is say no or wait it out longer and knows ultimately I would tell him to do it anyway. We had already butted heads when I was pregnant so I shouldn't have been surprised he was fine with it.

lessoff whit28 ⋅ January 07, 2017

ill probably wait until I'm more established at my job before doing it, so I can take some time off. I just started there nov 14. now if I was at my old job id be like SEE YOU LATER! but it was a different type of company.

by the way I'm an older mom (I'm 36) but I cannot pass for my age, people often think I'm in my early 20's. I got a few comments about being too young to get married (I was 30) and being too young to have a baby (while pregnant). but those were people that didn't know me. my mom had me when she was 26 (I am one of 4, number 2).

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.