Super High Quality Illustrations - 6/8/2007 in 2005 - 2007: High School

  • Aug. 16, 2013, 7:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I got a digital camera. My Aunt Kathleen gave it to me for graduating. I actually kind of wish my Aunt Kathleen wouldn't give me anything. She is pretty obnoxious about things like that. She kept sort of suggesting that I didn't like it because I wasn't acting super excited about it, and taking it away from me to take pictures of random things, and asking if I was sure I didn't want to bring it places or have her bring it places to take pictures. She is the kind of person who must be complimented or thanked at least once an hour if you don't want her to get offended. She came to all of my graduation-related stuff, I think because my mom couldn't. I guess this was nice of her, but it made me really socially tired just because not offending her is so much work.

Anyway, last night while I had insomnia one of the possible uses of the digital camera occured to me: I can now upload super high quality illustrations of my diary! I have always kind of wanted to do this. I can make little cartoons of people. I can be like "and it looked like this!" and I don't have to wait for other people to take pictures of things.

Then I remembered that it has been a while since I've tried to draw anything.

But I had insomnia so I tried anyway.

Here is my representation of me graduating:

Here is my representation of Laura Euphonium in the rain:

What do you mean, "How is that Laura Euphonium, it's such a crappy picture it could be anyone"? That is clearly Laura Euphonium.

See? Also, note my representation of darkness and rain.

I can't draw Speedy. We can assume that he is hidden by the darkness.

Okay that's it. Real entry soon, I swear to god.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.