You Can Get The Hell Out 2016 in Inside My Head

  • Jan. 1, 2017, 1:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

2016 has not been a good year overall for me. I’m due in February 2017 and I’m job searching while on maternity leave so I hope this year will be better for me.

My parents came over but we all went to bed pretty early and missed most of Dick Clark’s New Year’s Eve show. My Dad and I were snoozing on the couch from dinnertime to about 11:30. My mom was in bed and Mike had gone to sleep hours before from exhaustion. Sam woke up at 11:30 and I passed out with him while trying to put him down.

I randomly woke up at 2am (the baby enjoys kicking my bladder especially at night) and started going through Facebook. Never a good idea. A lot of the girls from my pledge class were out with friends or had friends at their homes. I feel like such a loner. It’s so tough working during the week and being a working mom. On weekends we run around like chickens trying to get stuff done and attempting to spend quality time with Sam. I don’t know how other working moms do it and maintain a social life. I’ve been reading old college journal entries which are amusing and depressing. Granted my life is a lot different now, but I miss the social life.

I’m 33 weeks today and while I’m a little terrified at the prospect of caring for a newborn and a toddler, I’m super excited to meet the new baby. I’m hoping this year has other pleasant surprises in store for me as well. Welcome 2017!


Last updated January 17, 2017


Always Laughing January 01, 2017

Happy New Year

Deleted user January 01, 2017

Yes, welcome 2017!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.