This Entry Is About Nothing - 4/8/2007 in 2005 - 2007: High School

  • Aug. 16, 2013, 8:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, it is now the fourth term of my senior year. Things I have been doing: Working. Eating. Reading Harry Potter. Watching Harry Potter. Not doing any homework. Practicing, but not practicing nearly enough.

I got the music for pit. Either Mr. Thomas is seriously overestimating my abilities, or he's really desperate. He gave me the lead guitar part. I realized that I really haven't played the guitar since September. I have had no reason to. And uh... I might not be able to handle this. Maybe I'll ask the other guitarist if they want the lead part and I'll take rhythm. That's another thing though - We haven't rehearsed yet, and I have a sneaking suspicion that there is no other guitarist at this point. We're going to rehearse like three times before hell week. I'm screwed.

I have twenty-seven days of school left, excluding my two AP tests and the jazz band tour of the middle schools. If I plan right, I can skip first block once a week with no consequences.

I am writing this entry to put off doing Humanities homework and pit practicing. I am too befuddled by Harry Potter to write anything meaningful.

Two days until jazz night.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.