12-29-16 evening in 1st

  • Dec. 29, 2016, 11:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Rocky got up about 2:30, he fixed pancakes when he got out of the shower and joked to me about how he cooks all the hard things and I get the easy stuff. Right. He started another movie.... I kinda bitched out it, I wasted so much time watching movies last night. He dismissed me but then I ended up watching it because he had put in one of my faves ever. 50 First Dates, amazingly romantic and corny at the same time. I love that movie. Still feel like I’ve wasted 2 hours, but at least I laughed.

Sammy, Rocky’s kinda sibling, called and asked if he could stay the night Friday. He’d like to check out MTSU, which is less than 20 mins from here and in top ranking for schools for him because if he went there he could stay here while he goes to school. (We offered that, I can’t imagine him paying room and board there with us having a house so close, with so much extra room). Anyway, I’m off this weekend so I’d be more than happy to drive him over and hang out. It’s his Junior year and I am so very happy that he’s all on this college stuff. I know he’s going just after High School is over.

Rocky is watching another movie. In all the time we have been together the computer and TV have always been in the same room and I have mistaken him for a computer guy. I would say for every 10 mins I’ve seen him on the computer since we moved in he’s watched 4 movies.... and not all of them just 2 hour (or less) but massive OMG I can’t sit anymore kinds of movies/marathons too. Like the whole LOTR series.

I guess I should be expecting company tomorrow.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.