2016 end. in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Dec. 29, 2016, 2:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hello Folk.

My christmas was pretty good. I got some games (Great western trail, New Angeles, Aeons end, Oracle of delphi, and a expansion to Orleans and a repeat which i sold for about 40 bucks and ill find another game) I also got an ottoman, and a Electric fireplace. (Plus a copy of Pandemic Cthulhu I got from another party earlier in the month) Great!

I got Two As and A C in my three classes. Hooray. (The C being in Design organization.. bleh. I got my final project, D+, I then threw all my projects in the trash)

So. As people saw on Facebook, I was (And still am) Ticked off to the point of dropping an F bomb. (Which.. people who know me know that That is super duper mondo rare number 1) Why?

Well. On Tuesday, I taught Great western Trail (Which was the first time playing for me and everyone, keep this in mind) And one person asked me Is this my first time, I said yes, but I spent most of sunday and monday and heck even tuesday when I was waiting reading rules, watching walkthroughs etc) and i heard him whisper “Strike one” And Great western Trail is not a hard game but there is a lot of rules towards it, and when playing a new game of this complexity there will always be some sort of issues, aka rules look up in the rule book and the like. And By this point my social anxiety hit about 12 on a scale of 1-10 (It hovers around 7 usually) And the game goes by, we finish up, (I made a small mistake with a building but I never used it after I made that mistake I made sure of that) Aka. I flub up small rules all the time. I get asked all the time How do i keep all these rules in my head, and its to the point where I don’t know sometimes.. hah. (I keep sports, history and cats in my memory and games, and outside that not much.. haha)

I play another game (without this idiot) and I go home (Almost hitting a poor kitty) I get a message saying that idiot posted stuff on his Facebook, saying “You know who is teaching a game, strike one” And then complaining about me having to look up rules while playing. (I didn’t see these, he was cowardly enough to hide behind a filtered post)

Needless to say that really ticked me off. I was furious. Heck i still am about it. This idiot embarrassed me and made my anxiety shoot through the moon to the point its going to mars.I didn’t sleep until 4 am cause I was that ticked off.

So thats what happened. (more on this in a second)

So I’m going to West Virginia tomorrow for the new years, It will be fun. I will be down there and probably either be there until sunday night or monday morning.

People on my Facebook will see a lot more pictures this weekend with pictures of games and the caption (or hashtag) of #learninggamesisfun or #nostrikeshere

When I’m upset at people or don’t like them. I don’t talk to them. period. I’m not going to do that this time, I’m going the Guilty remnant road of communication (a Group from one of my favorite tv shows, the leftovers) The GR do not speak to people, they write out messages to them. And thats what i’m going to do. Is it childish? Maybe. But no more childish than whining behind someones back on Facebook. Do i care? No. I will voluntarily not play games with this dude for a long time, and if i have to the communication will be cold, it will be distant. (I will speak then to schumuck)

So there, and now you know, and knowing is how you know stuff.

I’m leaving at about 830 am tomorrow. Yay. Have a great new years folk.


^..^Kat December 29, 2016

Happy New Year! Don't let schmuck ruin things for you.

Catleesi December 30, 2016

WTF? My bf has been playing board games for YEARS, and there's at least once a game night that we have to look up a rule. The good thing is he's the one who looks like a child posting passive aggressive BS online.

I hope you have a good New Year and enjoy West Virginia.

PS: Also super happy the kitty is okay!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.