have yourself a merry little christmas. and front desk ladies. in yes i'm aware it's 2016.

  • Dec. 29, 2016, 12:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

right well christmas is over. no but i um. i meant the song. i love that song as i’ve mentioned. And when it was playing during the offerings part of the service on xmas eve i asked myself why and i...........i don’t really know actually. i think it’s just idinno it’s sweet. and other than mentioning christmas it’s not religious in any way. but yeah i’m not too sure why. I remember, the first time I was in london. [i was 18]. [i got sick from the garlic mashed potatos. and after that i wouldn’t eat mashed potatos for like 2 yrs.] we [well my mom & i] stayed in a hotel. in the west end actually. and that movie was on tv and she sang that song. judy i mean. and ‘that movie’ being ‘meet me in st. louis’. i have relatives in st. louis. um anyway. I remember that part of the movie and then the part when she’s on the train and she’s singing that other song. so i guess. she must’ve taken the train from wherever she was to st. louis. or maybe the street car actually that seems more likely.
um so yeah. On xmas eve my grandfather almost got locked out of his apt. see he’s recently moved and well into a building. [maybe 5 yrs. ago now he moved out of an apt. building and then into his mother’s house and he’s recently moved into another building]. so there’s the outside door and then this little entryway area. so that’s where we were. My aunt called the............the people who you’re supposed to call to let you into the building. My mom gave us the code but it was either the wrong code or my aunt put it in too fast or too slow. yeah that’s happened w/ my ebt card. damnit. well the one other time i’d been to my grandfather’s like you know to visit him in his new place there had been a front desk lady but there wasn’t then. We got really lucky that the pool shooters were there. yeah. and so we’re there in the entryway thing and i was thinking i know how to pick a lock but i don’t know if that would be allowed since that’s breaing and entering.er i think. i’m not good at picking locks but i know how to.
oh yeah so like i mentioned. on xmas my mom’s dog got sick and I went and got my dad and everything was ok. well see my parents don’t sleep in the same rm. they don’t even sleep on the same floor my dad upstairs and my mom down. so I went upstairs and got my dad and he came down into the kitchen.
so onto the beautiful hat. ‘ so i got. this beautiful hat from my sister. pretty hat. it’s red but it’s like maroon red which i like. well anyway the box it came in was cool. and i liked the ribbon so i’m looking at the ribbon for a minute cause i like it and then. ‘maybe i should like.open the box’. to see what it contains. oh i’ve always wanted a box! thank you! ‘. but it was so cool lookin! the box. and i liked the ribbon too. ‘ except it doesn’t have a pen dude on it. the.........the beautiful hat i got from my sister. and by ‘pen dude’ i mean pen holder thing the way a fedora does. although i could perhaps fashion one. i hate digging through my purse for a pen. or i could put the pen on the brim..........maybe. ‘
right. so i don’t check my email. er um by which i mean i don’t open my emails. like i check them and see that i have them but i don’t.actually read them. so that’s the reason my mom gave me the itunes code. oh I also got a Starbucks gift card from my dad. which is good since i like Starbucks. the place not the coffee. although maybe that’s why i don’t like coffee cause any coffee i’ve ever had has been from Starbucks. and their coffee’s terrible but they sure are nice to you. yeah evan & I were talking about that once. apparently cubans have fabulous coffee but their food’s not good. um. ya know when people say they’re going to a cafe what they’re really saying is they’re going to coffee. since ‘cafe’ means ‘coffee’. [and ‘chai’ means ‘tea’ by the way. well in um hindu or w/e it does. ‘chai tea’ well if you want to be all redundant]. um and from my aunt i got a panera gift card that i gave to my mom. cause that’s our thing. and nummy panera and awww mom time. yes i enjoy it. panera but also mom time.
oh so for lunch on xmas day we had leftovers. we had them for dinner too.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.