2016 Survey in surveys and such

  • Dec. 29, 2016, 12:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Because this is a survey about 2016 I’d just like to preface the content with: “Fuck you 2016, fuck you right in the ear.”

What things did you do in 2016 that you’d never done before?
Started writing more seriously. It’s been a bear

Did you keep your New Years’ resolutions and will you make more for next year?
I don’t really do resolutions

Did anyone close to you give birth?
Nope

Did anyone close to you die?
Nope - fave celebs that shaped my being don’t count, I guess.

What countries did you visit?
I still don’t have a passport.

What would you like to have in 2017 that you lacked in 2016?
-A finished novel

What dates from 2016 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
I’m pretty shit with dates, so no.

What was your biggest achievement of the year?
I made it past 20,000 words in the book. Getting that far was daunting

What was your biggest failure?
I don’t really feel like the failure was on me this year. For the first time in my life, I’m mostly good where I stand

Did you suffer illness or injury?
Nah

What was the best thing you bought?
Christmas gifts for the short people and a detached keyboard for my laptop. It is way better to type on than the built in crap.

Whose behaviour merited celebration?
My brother wasn’t a complete douche this year

Whose behaviour most appalled you?
Voters

Where did most of your money go?
Replacements and parts

What did you get really, really, really excited about?
OFF DAYS

What song(s) will always remind you of 2016?
PPAP

Compared to this time last year (2015), are you:
i. Happier or sadder? Happier, I’m a little less broke
ii. Thinner or fatter? Fatter. I used to take more stairs
iii. Richer or poorer? Richer I guess

What do you wish you’d done more of?
Writing
Drawing
Creating more content in general

What do you wish you’d done less of?
Watching youtube videos

How did you spend Christmas?
With the family via two meals and with my best friend watching silly movies

What did you get for Christmas this year?
Some tech replacements and a smartwatch

What was the most embarrassing thing that happened to you in 2016?
I had to admit to someone online that I was American in November

Did you fall in love in 2016?
Nope

How many one night stands?
Wrong tree

What was your favourite TV program?
Humans

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2016?
The usual, business casual

What kept you sane?
The Hitman

Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
Nah. Hate is a waste of energy. Why give all that attention to someone who isn’t worth your time.

What was the best book you read in 2016?;
How to Write Short

What was your greatest musical discovery?
[

]

What were your favourite films of this year?
Deadpool

What did you do on your birthday and how old were you?
I took a week off of work, went to see some friends in TN and had my first bottle of single malt scotch

What three things would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
No Trump
Bigger paycheck
Faster divorce proceedings for a family member

What political issue stirred you the most?
- Standing Rock. I cried for days when they began using water as a weapon against the water protectors (then made a donation to the medics). It seemed to me like a different kind of fucked up than your standard warfare and murder/injustice, not to minimize those things.

^I just left the original answer

Who did you miss?
Carrie Fisher and her mom

Which PBers did you meet for the first time?
We aren’t that close yet apparently

What is a valuable life lesson you learned in 2016?
Sometimes HR really doesn’t want people fired


Last updated December 29, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.