A song from the biggest party of your life in Prosebox Desert Island Discs

  • Jan. 22, 2014, 7:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay - there have been many very massive parties in my life but it's actually rather unusual for me to remember any of them. There have been swanky corporate dos where they hired the Natural History Museum in London and I had dinner underneath a dinosaur; there have been achingly cool underground club nights with celebs squishing into toilet cubicles with me; there have been those teenage parties which start out as awkwardness and end up in vomit and yet somewhere in between I'm aware I've had a great time...

The song I'm going to pick though, is a really silly night out with the ad agency people - mostly antipodeans, and they took us to a rather legendary Aussie bar called The Redback on the outskirts of London. At the start of the evening it was very much established that what went on tour, stayed on tour, with no reprecussions. Which is how we all ended up exceptionally drunk dancing to the house band who were playing their version of this song. And how my mate Sarah and I won a holiday to Greece by snogging one another on stage. (In the cold light of day, it turned out it was an excursion if you bought a holiday to Greece, but we didn't actually realise that til the next day so to our minds it was a truly fantastic night!).

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="//
" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>

So songs from the biggest party of your life? Share below...


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.