hey so guess who got at me? in yes i'm aware it's 2016.

  • Dec. 28, 2016, 6:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

well i won’t give anyone a chance to guess. sry. it’s like guess who’s coming to dinner? kate hepburn. [see what i did there?]

um no. but anyway. jacob got at me. Jacob yes as in my ex from 6 yrs. and almost a moth ago. yeah like the wk. of no it was the wk. before xmas. he shoots me an email and hes ‘is this anne........?’ and then my last name. and i’m like ‘yeah’ and then we start emailing. he’s still in mass. oh he broke up w/ Megan. idinno i mean.............he’s a sweet guy and he’s funny. he’s always been sweet. but. we don’t relate on some levels and i think he has a completely different political view than i do. which is fine. i just. bc we don’t relate I don’t think it would work if we.............and also when we were long distance which for me didn’t when we were together it was long distance which for me didn’t work cause i’m actually a really physical person. ya know i want someone to actually physically be there as well as in other ways.

but i mean.it meant something that he actually cared enough to get at me. i’m over him and fine w/ the breakup. yeah in one of my emails back to him [since he’s not got a working phone] I brought up our breakup and also my most recent ex and evan who i didn’t mention by name. we’ve only recently started emailing so. i haven’t told him too much. i mean i could i don’t know that he’d tell anyone i know bc he doesn’t know anyone i know and same w/ me. actually yrs. ago he told me something v. personal and confidential and far as i know i haven’t told anyone about that. ya know and i told him in one of my emails that i won’t tell anyone he knows anything he tells me.cause i don’t know anyone he knows. he’s like ‘we can talk about it if you want’ but i don’t............see that used to bother me that he was like that. that he wouldn’t give me his opinion. but now it’s like awww he’s really sweet. but maybe that’s cause we’ve only just started er talking again after so much time of not. yeah in my email i told him something about our breakup that i never had. either i’m that comfortable w/ him or i just really needed someone to ramble on to.or both. and at the time I didn’t really.er get why he’d broken up w/ me but now i did. er do i mean now i do but now i.do. yes. cause i’ve had to do the same thing w/ evan. it just wasn’t working anymore. like he’s intelligent jacob [well and so’s evan] but he doesn’t know about some of the things i do. and i guess even back then i had high expectations. [i was 23 24 when we broke up. i’m 29 now]. sounds like he’s doing ok he is um.he’s still in Mass. as i might’ve mentioned and he’s working at a gas station. and he’s not seeing anyone.

and ya know. i was thinking about this recently. he’s not perfect either [actually when we were er together we had phone sex and that didn’t work for me. i also just felt like for a bit there he saw me as a sexual object so] but he sure as hell never threatened me the way my most recent ex did. or actually at all. no jacob has never threatened me. not when we were together not after and not since we’ve started talking again. and thank god. i’m really lucky in that way.

wow. i’ve always wanted to reconncet w/ an ex and now i am and have. so i hope that we email more.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.