appts. and such. oh and the holidays. in yes i'm aware it's 2016.

  • Dec. 27, 2016, 10:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

well since everyone else is writing about them. er blogging.

um right so like i said on Thurs. my appt. got cancelled as she wasn’t feeling well. oh ‘she’ being my psych. yeah whenever people say ‘dr. ‘ i think of md. which is the reason i don’t refer to my psych as my dr. yeah the other day my mom was telling my aunt about the dr. I had in fl and i’m thinking ‘i had a dr. in fl?........oh my psych.’. not you know. my dr.
um so my mom told me Wed. about that. the appt cancellation i mean.

uh so..............xmas eve was sat. right so i finished wrapping gifts. i didn’t goout cause i didn’t want people to be even friendlier then usual. that’s the reason i don’t want to go out on holidays. right so I. didn’t think I’d have an anything to do that day but the gift wrapping took up most of my time day. so we had dinner between 4 5. my sister made us dinner. oh so her dog was over. he is.a terrier so he’s a lot of work i wouldn’t want a dog like him. also he’s small and small dogs scare me. and so my mom’s dog stevie wanted attention. he’s usually really mellow but he wasn’t always that was. way damnit. and I had to take him on a walk around the living rm. 5 times. like ok stevie it’s time for more excercise. so that kept me moving around. and him distracted. he’s usually pretty easy to deal w/. for myself i don’t consider walking ‘excercise’ as it’s not something i have to work at. um for dinner we had. popovers which apparently are just giant rolls. i thought they were something else. like when i had peppermint bark for the first time.it’s just normal chocolate that tastes like peppermint. i thought it would be like.tree bark that tastes like peppermint. and we also had um potatos i think. w/ cheese.
So after dinner my sister went back to her place. my parents & I went to my grandfather’s church for xmas eve service my sister didn’t come. this is the 5th yr. i’ve gone. it was nice. um. ..............oh the leader guy the reverend i think? he read us a story about the xmas rose which is an actual thing. he didn’t have enough emotion when he read.not that that’s what it was about. um. during the offerings part a trombonist played ‘have yourself a merry little xmas’. i love that song. and we sang ‘silent night’. i don’t like that song. it reminds me of the movie ‘the changeling’ and also personal reasons. while we held the lit candles. oh my uncle was there one of my mom’s brothers. the uncle who doesn’t talk a whole lot. and my aunt my mom’s sister. well she.she’d gone to have dinner at Jim and Rachel’s house. i mentioned them in a recent entry they’re the ones.we saw them the day before Thanksgiving. apparently their son Logan is 5 i thought he was 2. [well he was 2 at one point so i’m no entirely wrong he’s just not anymore. no it’s brynna who’s 2.and loud].
So after the service. We took my grandfather back to his place. well when we got there the door of the building we couldn’t get it open. Well luckily there were people shooting pool and they heard us and let us in. um. there wasn’t a front desk lady there at the time.
and then.we went back to my mom’s.
xmas. well actually my mom’s dog got sick at 1 a.m. on xmas. yeah he’d been lying down on his carpet space thing by my room and he got up and i’m like ‘uh oh’. I moved him and some of the chairs that were in the kitchen. so i got my dad and things. well things that needed to be done got done. i was still awake when the dog got sick.
so i went to sleep some time after that. only to be awoken by my mom some time later. I waited like an hr. for us to start opening gifts. stevie wanted to ‘help’ w/ the presents by eating some of the paper. and then at 2 points it was stuck to his foot. dogs do weird things esp. old ones. he’s pretty cute and v. sweet. yeah they always want to ‘help’ those pets. he was happy to be included.
I got this pretty hat from my sister. it’s this beautiful maroon red...........and gift cards. oh so my mom got me an itunes gift card from costco that I have the code for as it was emailed to her. from my dad i got.a um. ........a gift card to twist n shout which is a music store here. that way i can get what i want as opposed to someone giving me a cd for music i don’t like. like i don’t like rod stewart’s voice but he seems like a nice guy. [not that i’ve met him as i haven’t]. so like i wouldn’t enjoy a cd of his but i’d appreciate the thought. My aunt gave us these cool cards that when you open them they’re snwoglobes. i love snowglobes so in a way I
did* get a snowglobe just.in card form. i gave people.well i gave my aunt those dove peppermint chocolates. oh and mini aveeno. i’m never quite sure what to get her and she travels so. and you know that way she’s included. i gave my mom mini aveeno too and other people the chocolates.
I got my parents sister poetry and cds. er rather i typed the poems and made mixes. oh and I gave them batteries, hot chocolate, cayenne and cinnamon. cause i put cayenne and cinnamon in hot chocolate. i don’t like normal hot chocolate. my mom used the batteries almost straightaway. oh um. i gave my mom socks as i always give her socks. and my dad got a Home Depot gift card from me my sister got a Noodles one from me.
so while we unwrapped the gifts we watched the disney parade. it was quicker then last yr.’s. after which.we had my sister’s blueberry coffee cake it was good. oh so they had a channel which showed a video of a fireplace and we watched that for a bit then this rick steves thing on xmas in europe.
and then. um. my dad..........yes my dad went and got my grandfather. we ate at like 12. oh so that would’ve been lunch ok. my grandfather didn’t stay v. long.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.