Drama - 3/8/2007 in 2005 - 2007: High School

  • Aug. 17, 2013, 12:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So Eric stopped coming to my band's rehearsals. So I had a conversation with him that went, "So, are you ever going to come to rehearsals anymore?" "Um, no." "Oh. Well maybe you shouldn't come to the concerts then."

I then saw the following on facebook:

Eric Berlin posted on Mike Finklestein's wall: "So Aidan kicked me out of her 'band' today. Is there any way you can help me through this?"

So I clicked on wall to wall. It went approximately like this:

Mike: Wait, you got kicked out? As opposed to quit? ...Why?

Eric: Well, it was kind of one of those... I stopped coming and as a result got kicked out things. Seriously, I'm crying.

Mike: Well, now you have Wednesday afternoons free to make your ears not bleed.

They then talked about tuning and Mike was arrogant.

I then had the following facebook conversation with Mike:

Me: Dude... I do have a facebook. And you are my facebook friend.

Mike: OFFICIAL APPOLOGY: I am very sorry Aidan. I said some things I shouldn't have and I regret them deeply.

Me: I can't tell whether or not you're being sarcastic. In either case, with all due respect, fuck you.

I left something similar on Eric's wall. It definately included the words "fuck you." I then realized that I had just gotten into a facebook fight. Then I decided that I really cannot be bothered with facebook fights, so I told Mike that I was deleting my facebook, and then I deleted my facebook.

It was after this happened that I wrote the second half of my "rough draft".

Malcolm has indeed quit. And Noah has sort of quit. I've figured out a way that we can make it to jazz night, but our season will most definately be forced to end there. I am trying not to let this upset me. I mean, Mike is a jerk. Eric is a jerk. Malcolm is a jerk. I'm lucky Noah concentrated on my band for as long as he did, as he usually does not concentrate on things for more than a few minutes. There are plenty of people who are very into the band, and we sound pretty good, and overall it has been a moderate success. Four more weeks. I have to keep it alive for four more weeks before it is officially successful, and then it is over.


We had a marching band rehearsal the other day to prepare for the Saint Patrick's Day parade. (I do not remember a note of the show. This is a problem.) The rehearsal was followed by the leadership meeting.

I ran into Laura Euphonium in the William's center hallway the next morning. We chatted for a while, and then there was a pause, and then I said, "Did you go out for drum major?"

"Yeah," she said, smiling a little. "...It's a little nerve wracking."

"Yeah," I said. "I mean, waiting so long and stuff, and some people knowing and some people not..."

"Mr. Thomas said he'd announce it on all bands' night," she said quietly.

"Oh," I said. All bands' night is in a couple weeks. "That... Is nerve wracking. What, like, publicly?

"Well, I assume that's what he meant by 'announce'..."

"Wow."

Laura has been directing her peice some more. She is getting significantly better. We will be able to pull it off.

I am rooting for her.

In other news, I am going a little crazy and I have reached unexplored levels of apathy.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.