Merrrrry Christmas.... in Plan B

  • Dec. 25, 2016, 8:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hour and a half it will be gone. Spent 12.5 hours at the hospital. Rockin Roll day. So busy I had to eat at the computers again. I don’t care as long as I get to graze. The people well all kinds. One gentleman we had to incubate early in the day and he ended up back on the floor to my amazement. He is a DNR and he is dying. I don’t understand why the family just didn’t take him home but hey to each their own. Then we had a frequent flyer. She was here this year for weeks, months. For ev er. Now she is back. While at work I got a text from one of the girls who asked if I would work tomorrow for her. I said yes and so I am working again and making time and a half. Then I found out they fired two CNA’s and one of those use to fill in on Saturday’s. With that being open I can now do the contract. How timely is that? She got tried for something stupid. She would pull in and clock in then go park her car. How stupid is that. O well.
This time next week a New Year will be here. How exciting is that? A whole brand new year. All clean and white and fresh. Like laundry. Ready or not here I come.
Won’t be up long. Hopefully it will go smooth tomorrow.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.