I've fallen in the shower and can't get up in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • Dec. 23, 2016, 10:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been seeing that commercial a lot lately and didn’t it just about happen to me today! I think I could have gotten up but Jeff was there so he got me up. I have a system to get into the shower. I have a stool in the tub so I sit on the toilet and then am able to maneuver over to the stool. I think I had the stool turned the wrong way because it went right out from under me. It shook me up a bit because I have been showering when i am alone. The first couple of days I waited til Jeff got home but I was doing so well, I started doing it when I was alone. I didn’t mess up the surgery knee but the other knee hurts a bit more than usual so I better be extra careful with it today.

Other than that, things have been going well, I am a bit bored tho. I can’t put weight on the surgery knee and the other knee has bone on bone so I don’t want to stress it out too much. I live in a 2 story house with only a bathroom upstairs so I usually go down once a day, do up whatever left over dishes from the night before, get lunch and then go back upstairs. I took an office chair with wheels to wheel around downstairs but it is a bit hard on the carpet. I keep the walker upstairs—I could get it down the steps but then I had problems getting it back up, hence my brilliant idea about a chair with wheels! Pretty amazing what one can come up with when having to make adjustments/modifications to getting around.

Jeff is home until Tuesday so I think I will really be a lady of leisure today!


ConnieK December 23, 2016

I'm glad Jeff is there to help you.

Anaiss December 23, 2016

I'm so glad Jeff was there to help you!

Deleted user January 25, 2017

Yikes!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.