Moment of Truth - 12/14/2006 in 2005 - 2007: High School

  • Aug. 16, 2013, 7:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I find out in an hour and forty five minutes whether or not I got into First Choice College. The concert is also tonight. The concert during which my jazz band will make its debut. Practice yesterday went alright, but there are still a lot of variables, and there is still a chance that we might suck. And I will be standing there on stage, in front of everyone else, without an instrument to hide behind, and whatever happens, everyone will know that it's my responsibility.

I'm freaking out.

I can't decide which one I care about more. I wish they weren't happening on the same day. I keep playing through all possible outcomes in my mind, trying to get myself ready. I still have no idea how I will react if things don't go well tonight. I am frightened. I don't want to be a failure. But I don't think either one will be as bad as getting dumped or getting rejected or not getting drum major. I hope not. But I really don't know.

Wish me luck, I guess.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.