Passive-Aggressive Hair, etc. - 11/22/2006 in 2005 - 2007: High School

  • Aug. 16, 2013, 7:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, I suppose the first bit of news is that I am going to the Reel Big Fish concert tonight. This, like many things in my life, is less exciting than it should be. I guess it hasn't completely sunk in yet. Maybe it just surprised me too much for me to be happy about it yet. My parents ended up being fine with it, and Molly and Dave ended up being fine with it, and my reaction was sort of, "Oh. Wow."

The second bit of news is probably that I got my hair cut. Very short. This is significant because it might be a lesbian haircut. I am not entirely sure whether or not that's how people are interpreting it, but they might be. I think that might be why I've gotten a lot of... surprised looks and no comments. I'm not quite sure why I chose to get this haircut, but I like it. And I've realized that although it would interest me to know whether people think it is a lesbian haircut, I don't really care if they do.

Part of me is disgusted with myself for thinking about this. The length of a person's hair should have little or nothing to do with their sexual preferences. Obviously the fact that A, I got the haircut and B, I constantly wonder what people think about it just means I'm insecure about myself and my sexual preferences. If I would like for people to know that I am bisexual, I should just tell them, instead of passive aggressively getting haircuts and hoping that people will start gossiping about me because I conform to a stereotype.

The play is over. I did end up doing all the rest of the shows. I still have the show stuck in my head. It's been in my head since last week. I might be able to sing it to you word for word. It's a good show, but it sticks to you really badly.

I have been playing a lot of Sims 2 recently. Like, a lot. I'm glad alternative jazz band finally gets to rehearse again next week. Arranging is really the only thing that prevents me from being a complete lazy ass as of late.

Well, I'm off to the concert now. More later.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.