Survey in BookThree: Flight Log 2016

  • Dec. 20, 2016, 3:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Real Entry is HERE: but TLDR....
I’m becoming as formulaic and tedious as a prime time sitcom.
Act 1: Here’s what bothered me today. I’m pissed or sad or hollow or depressed.
Act 2: Lament! I must flee this foul land and return to my homeland.
Act 3: Woe as returning to my homeland contains a multitude of uncertainties and pleasantries.
(If we’re in a two part episode, then)
Act 4: Attempt to convince myself that I can hold on in this foreign land.
Act 5: Repeat again and again how there is still much to learn in this world.
Act 6: Lament! I must flee this foul land and return to my homeland.

Anyway… as I wait to see if (1) I’ll ever actually figure out this lawyer thing; and (2) if I’ll ever get to do it again (honestly… I want to go back to Des Moines so badly but the jobs I keep finding? Call Center shit at best). So to distract myself from my crushing reality… a survey!

APPEARANCE


Hair: Present. Brown with strands of grey
Height: Many say short; I clock in at about 5 feet 7 inches. Or about 1.7 meters if I’m doing the math correctly.
Weight: The thinnest I’ve been at this height was 120. The heaviest I’ve been at this height is 230. I think these days, I am still north of 200. Since my family was “worried for my health” at 120… they fed me ALL the time… and now that I’m north of 200… they say I’m fat. There’s no pleasing people!

STYLE

Clothing: Almost always a button down shirt of some kind; typically slacks or khakis
Music: alt text
Makeup: I don’t wear it much anymore. I used to do the traditional theater make up or, on occasion, character make up. At 120 lbs… I did a pretty decent Joker I must admit
Body art: Not yet. I’ve long considered getting a tattoo. These days I’m seriously considering getting Sic Semper Tyrannis somewhere on my body and then Semper Fidelis Tyrannosaurus somewhere else. Also… because I’m basic but love Japan… I’ve considered Japanese Characters of something meaningful.

RIGHT NOW

Wearing: Literally, what I wore to work yesterday. Grey suit coat, brick red button down long sleeved shirt, black slacks
Music: Office Policy:
alt text
Thinking Of: alt text
Feeling: alt text

LAST THING YOU

Bought: Shipping for presents to Wife’s parents
Did: Worked on a report for someone who has already requested I “put off” the sentence for a year
Read: Police Reports
Watched on TV: Futurama Season 1 Episode 2: The Series has Landed

EITHER/OR

Club or House Party: House Party! I miss having people over and hanging out.
High Achiever or Easy-Going: A little of both. I have insanely high standards for myself but I’m pretty easy going otherwise
Cats or Dogs: alt text
Single or Taken: alt text
Pen or Pencil: I much prefer pen.
Gloves or Mittens: Hobo Mittens… they turn into fingerless gloves
Food or Candy: Food.
Cassette or CD: I no longer own any cassettes
Snuff or Cigarettes: Neither
Coke or Pepsi: I prefer Pepsi, wife prefers Coke… so we get Coke.
Matches or a Lighter: For the purposes for fire I need, I usually select matches
Sunset Beach or The Bold and The Beautiful: Wha?
Rickie Lake or Oprah Winfrey: When was this survey created?

WHO DO YOU WANT TO

Kill: Lately… everyone that actively stops progress
Hear From: A firm in Des Moines willing to hire/train me
Look Like: I wish I could look like a vanilla, generic, randomly handsome dude. Nothing stand out attractive but… looking like I’ve got character… or looking like I’m interesting… these things are not compliments.
Be Like: Bill Gates… wealthy and charitable

FAVORITE

Food: Pizza.
Drink: Soda & Alcohol
Color: Green… Red… Black… Purple
Album: Honestly, probably 311 Self-Titled
Shoes: Last time I had a pair of favorite shoes, they were black Timberland boots I bought for a Stage Character
Site: Prosebox and Facebook. Anything that might help me connect to other human beings!
Vegetable: Broccoli.... or potatoes… because they are botanically classified as a vegetable even if they are nutritionally classified as a starch
Fruit: Banananananananas and apples

LAST

-

Movie You Saw on the Small Screen: They Live!
Movie You Saw on the Big Screen: The Secret Life of Pets
Phone Number You Called: Police Witness
Thing You Had to Drink: Water
Thing You Ate: Cap’n Crunch
Time You Showered: Yesterday morning
Time You Cried: A few months ago maybe? If not more recently
Time You Smiled: I typically try to walk around with a smile as part of a work uniform but.... that has gone away for the most part
Time You Laughed: I usually fake laugh during every day because I am trying to cheer myself up with inducement
Person You Hugged: My Wife. When I ask for a hug. Another reason I look forward to visiting home this weekend. Hugs, not because I ask for them, but because they are appropriate to the occasion.
Person You Kissed: My Wife… maybe three or four days ago, I think
Thing You Said: “Enjoy yourself”
Person You Talked To Online: Wife
Thing You Smelled: Ben Gay

DO YOU

Smoke: Nope.
Do Drugs: Nope. Never tried any, either. The only offer I’ve ever received was a blunt before a show in High School.
Sleep with Stuffed Animals: I used to but I don’t anymore
Have a Crush: I think I have a crush on an idea
Have a Boyfriend/Girlfriend: I do not.
Have a Dream That Keeps Coming Back: I am getting recurring dreams again. Not even interesting ones. Pretty common “hopelessness, life out of control, stuck in a rut” kind of dreams.
Play an Instrument: Technically, I own and could still play a Cello
Believe There is Life on Other Planets: I think intelligent life in the galaxy is statistically certain. However, I can’t help but refer to the theory that intergalactic travel is impossible for all species because hubris and cultural conflict make it impossible for advanced scientific concepts to come about before a society destroys itself.
Read the Newspaper: No.
Have Any Gay or Lesbian Friends: Yes.
Believe in Miracles: I have seen miracles happen. Some would say that there have been medical miracles in my life. But I could certainly use a miracle that wasn’t “Live longer” as that seems more like a punishment these days.
Believe It’s Possible to Remain Faithful Forever: Yes, but as cooperation and civility are replaced by self-centeredness and greed… it becomes harder
Consider Yourself Tolerant of Others: For the most part. I can’t STAND the willfully ignorant. I never have. Before Tiny Town, I would swallow my anger when someone would say something like “I don’t think Germs are real cuz the only people that see ‘em are the ones making money off em.” But now I live in that world. Now I live in a world where they believe all Muslims are terrorists, where all hispanics are criminals… I live in a community that isn’t just willfully ignorant… they are proud of their ignorance… because it means they weren’t brainwashed by the liberal agenda.
Consider Police A Friend or Foe: It is completely determined by the officer and the interaction
Like the Taste of Alcohol: I do. Most of it. There are some hard liquors that I would never accept.
Have a Favorite Stooge: Moe, because he had the most speaking lines.

DO YOU

Believe in Astrology: I don’t believe in the traditional sense that the movement of star systems influences people’s behavior. I do believe in the concept of individuals within a certain subset (like “people born between May and July”) having similar tendencies and/or traits as a product of when they were born.
Believe in Magic: There are several types of magic and not all are to be traveled lightly.
Pray: I talk to God off and on. Lately, I’ve been yelling, pleading, begging. ‘sfunny… seems like he stopped returning my calls after Law School.
Go to Church: I miss going to church but so many Small Town Churches are gossip mills and judge circles. So I don’t go to any around here.
Have any Secrets: alt text
Have any Pets: I do not personally own a pet as I am not allowed one in the house we are renting. But a dog would be a wonderful addition!
Go to or Plan to go to College: Bachelor of Arts: Study of Religion received May 2017. Juris Doctor: Emphasis on Litigation received May 2014
Have a Degree: alt text
Talk to Strangers who Instant Message You: I miss AIM. If I had that out here now that I’m living in Nowhere’sville… I’d be on it constantly!
Wear Hats: I wear hats when it is cold or I have not washed my hair recently
Have any Piercing: No, nor will I get the Harrison Ford
Have any Tattoos: Not yet
Hate Yourself: Really starting to!
Wish on Stars: Haven’t lately
Like Your Handwriting: Ha! It looks the same way it did in 1995!
Believe in Witches: There are witches of many different types and not all consort with Satan
Believe in Satan: I do. I live in a version of hell so I have to know who to pay the bills to
Believe in Ghosts: Yes, but I find their existence tragic
Trust Others Easily: I am an open book. Mostly because I don’t care about reprisals. I’d rather be trashed for who I am than be held up for who I can’t be
Like Sarcasm: alt text
Take Walks in The Rain: Not often; though I have before.


Deleted user December 20, 2016

I also miss AIM!!!

Look Like: I wish I could look like a vanilla, generic, randomly handsome dude. Nothing stand out attractive but… looking like I’ve got character… or looking like I’m interesting… these things are not compliments.

But, honestly, is vanilla really a compliment these days?

Park Row Fallout Deleted user ⋅ December 20, 2016

Vanilla is the perfect blend of attractive but not noticeable. I like the idea of someone thinking "Yeah, he's fuckable." but not someone seeing me and thinking "OMG, he's so hot." Not that I've ever been keenly sexy but... I just think Catalogue Model Sexy is a modest attractive that would still sift out the tragically superficial.

Skikkles911 December 21, 2016

I laughed way too hard at "degree" hahah~ XD

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.