Still here! in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • Dec. 19, 2016, 9:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Altho I haven’t written for a while, I am still here reading. Had knee surgery this past Wednesday, same as before only the left knee this time. Using the walker as I just can’t seem to get the hang of the crutches. I will be out of the office til about the first full week in January. I am already bored altho tcm has been showing a lot of really good movies lately.

A few weeks ago, Jeff and I went out to a club to hear a tribute band to Ray Charles. It was very good. We ate dinner at the club first, I just had wine, it when we went in to see the show, they had a different drink menu which looked very interesting. I was driving so I had to pass so I guess we will just have to go back! The food was very good so that is another reason to go back.

We were supposed to get some weather over the weekend which turned out to be more of a rain as opposed to a snow event. I was quite disappointed because I had my candles burning and was so looking forward to seeing the snow come down since I didn’t/couldn’t go out. Oh well, at least we got rain which is very much needed.

Since I am home, will try and write more, but as you can see from above, life has been pretty hum-drum lately.


ConnieK December 19, 2016

I'm always glad for hum drum. It means nobody's having a crisis! :) Hope you are feeling better soon. HUGS

QueenSuzu ConnieK ⋅ December 19, 2016

Thanks, I don't feel bad, hardly had any pain, it is just the nuisance of not being able to get around, but that too will pass.

Deleted user December 19, 2016

How wonderful to see an update from you! It sounds like you are doing reasonably well following your surgery. I don't think I could get the hang of using crutches either. Thank goodness for your walker! I bet the snow is very pretty when it is falling down softly and gently. Looking forward to your next entry.

QueenSuzu Deleted user ⋅ December 19, 2016

Yes, I just am not steady with the crutches and I think I "land" harder on my good knee than if I use the Walker. The dr. Actually likes that I use the walker cuz there is more stability.
Btw, I meant to comment on your Hawaii pics---they are all so incredible but my favorite was the blow hole top one, I really liked that one.

Deleted user QueenSuzu ⋅ December 27, 2016

I like the blow hole Hawaii picture too. Dark Madonna suggested I have it framed.

Deleted user January 25, 2017

I was wondering what kind of surgery you had.

QueenSuzu Deleted user ⋅ January 25, 2017

Torn meniscus and a micro fracture of the knee which necessitates no or very little pressure on the knee for 8-12 weeks. Had it done on the right knee a year and a half ago and now it was the left ones turn. When I had the right one, I was able to use it by about the 8th week and since I have mostly a desk job, I only stayed out about 4 weeks. Unfortunately, imthink I am heading for a knee replacement on the right knee but am hoping to put it off for awhile. The other bad thing is all these knee problems started right before I was diagnosed with breast cancer which took precedence.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.