Apology - 9/10/2006 in 2005 - 2007: High School

  • Aug. 16, 2013, 5:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mr. Thomas, I wanted to talk to you today at practice, but I never really got the chance to, so I guess an email is the next best thing. I want to personally apologize for what I did Wednesday night at band camp. I intentionally broke a rule when I should have been setting a good example, and I failed the band as a leader. I feel terrible that I have compromised the band's image, let you down, and contributed to the awful mood that seems to have fallen over the entire band. I hope that you will be able to start trusting me again, and that our relationship won't change because of this. Also, there is no senior tradition of sneaking out as far as I know. People may have done it in the past, but I never heard anything about it, and it certainly wasn't why I went. We made the decision to go on our own, not because of the leaders we had when we were younger. I think that the punishment we got is totally fair, and I intend to take full responsibility for my actions.

Thank you, Aidan.


Thank you for your note, and I appreciate your handling this with responsibility and maturity. I didn't expect anything less from you. I'm sure we'll get a chance to talk about this face to face, but I assure you I still hold you in high esteem. Let us now see what we, the leaders of this band, can do about bringing this band out of this funk and get 'em smiling.

Fondly, Mr. Thomas


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.