This is going to be one hell of a week. - 8/28/2006 in 2005 - 2007: High School

  • Aug. 16, 2013, 8:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Fist and formost: I am off to band camp in a few minutes, and I am very excited.

Also, right after band camp, I have been hired to play at Tom's cousin's wedding by Tom's mother. With Molly and Dave. This is sort of weird, and at first we were afraid it was going to be disasterous, because the three of us are most definately not a band, and we don't even play instruments that easily form a band. Also, I was actually a last minute replacement for some other guitarist who I don't know. I guess Tom's mother does not know that there are certain combinations of instruments that work better than others for these things, and that it is not a good idea to hire random individuals rather than whole bands.

But it is actually working out pretty well. And by "pretty well," I mean, "I love jazz viola." We are playing light jazz, and Molly always has the melody, and it sounds really cool. We're also playing Pachelbel's Cannon for the processional, with me on flute. That is really the only normal thing we're playing. For the recessional, we are playing Take the A Train. Because they didn't specify. They will have to take what they get.

Anyway, the good thing about this is that the Rousseaus are letting us all stay at their beach house for the weekend, which means that I get to hang out with Molly Dave and Tom for several days straight. Actually, it means I get to hang out with Molly and Dave for about a week straight, since it's right after band camp. Also, we hung out for several hours yesterday and the day before that. Eh, it's really not that much different from when we're in school.

Oh, and we found out Saturday that Schultz has indeed replaced Adam as the other assistant drum major. Cassandra is section leader. Very good. It would have been better off that way anyway.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.