Good Riddance - 8/17/2006 in 2005 - 2007: High School

  • Aug. 17, 2013, 1:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I shouldn't be up right now. I am tired and have to get up early in the morning. But I have to get this down.

About an hour ago, my mom came into my room to tell me about an email she got from Mr. Thomas. Adam just sent in his resignation.

You'd think this would make me happy. It didn't. "What a jerk," I said. "What... What a loser. What a scumbag." Apparantly he said that he had "a lot of obligations this year," like putting together an art portfolio, (oh please) that he was "grateful for everything Mr. Thomas had done for him," and also that he was sorry.

What a worthless peice of shit. How much of an utter dirt clod do you have to be to be in band for four years - four years - and to ask to be drum major and then to quit your senior year because you have a lot of obligations, even though you are sorry? What a shitty, cowardly, quintessentially Adam thing to do.

I asked my mom what was going to happen with the leadership - if anyone was going to replace him as the other assistant. She said Mr. Thomas didn't say. She said she can't imagine he'd change anything now. She said, "who's going to be secion leader - Cassandra?" I said, "Yeah, must be. And good for her, she deserves it. Jeez, what a loser. What a slimeball."

I guess this works out better for everyone. There will be no conflict among the leaders. There will be significantly less conflict among the band members in general. I don't have to deal with him. Dave, Eric, Schultz and TK don't have to strategically exclude him from their cabin, like they were planning. If no one replaces him, it will be closer to a co-drum majorship with Eric, and I'll have even more power. (I figured I might as well come right out and say it - I was trying to think of a euphamism, but who am I kidding. That's what it comes down to.) If someone does replace him, it will be one of the people who deserved it in the first place. Most likely Schultz. It would be cool to work with Schultz, and cool to see him get some recognition. Any way it works out, it's better than how it was before. But somehow right now I'm not excited. Just mad.

(Art portfolio. I hope he actually creates an art portfolio, just so he'll submit it to colleges and some admissions people will have a good laugh.)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.