The returned in Stuff

  • Dec. 13, 2016, 10:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Still sick, whoopdeefuckingdoo.
I never just get a one-day thing and it goes away. My illnesses hang around like a stage–5-clinger-ex and won’t fuck off. I’m imagining going back to work this week after having 3 days off and still being sick. Ergh.
I thought it was going this morning when I hacked up all the fluid in my system, but tonight the coughing attacks returned :(

And of course I had to clean all day, because the landlord comes home tomorrow, or rather, today now. He’ll be home in a few hours as I’m sure the flight lands in Brisbane early morning. Well, mine did from Hong Kong anyway. It’s pretty cool that they are starting direct flights between Perth and London from 2018. Probably not really worth it for us people on the East coast though. Awesome for British tourists.

I cleaned so much today, but I’m sure my landlord will still find something to bitch about. I don’t even care. I had to clean the stairs (which I never use because I’m he only one downstairs) and they were disgusting. So much for either of my housemates lifting a finger! They are really gonna be fucked when I do eventually move out of here.

The emails over who should have paid for the damaged washing machine (yep, still going on ergh) really esculated during the past week, and I sent a nasty one in retaliation reminding that maybe it’s time for me to move out because it’s obvious he’s going through some sort of mid-life crisis if he’s being such a bitch over a measley $107 considering he’s a supposed ‘sugar daddy’. Yep, I said that in the email. I was shaking when I sent it. I always do when I’m standing up for myself in a conflict, because I never did, but over the past few years I decided I can’t stand being wronged and I won’t have any of that bullshit. And I know Andrew thrives on the drama. He lives for it.
Ironically the one he sent me back after that was all nice and such, saying that I’ve lived here so long that he can’t really kick me out now. See, there he goes trying to act like he’s the one in control just because he’s the landlord. I said I’d move out, so I got in first, moron.
I guess a landlord would be nice to me when you’ve had a tenant for 8 years who has never missed a single rent payment and done so much other shit for you over the years.
I’ve just been here too long. I really have.

I still daydream about the day of ever owning a house and then I get depressed when I realize I am Buckley’s chance toward even having saved a quarter of a deposit. 2016 was an expensive year for me though, namely in fucking dental bills (probably around $6k all up).
It’s so fucking depressing. The fact that I probably won’t ever own my own place, even a small shit-box by the time I’m 50. LOL, what a catch I am! No wonder I don’t have a husband ha! I seriously don’t know how people do it and take on such huge mortgages. I look at my credit card and freak out when that hits 4-figures. How the hell do people not worry about 6 or even 7-figures in the red!? Faarrrk.
I looked for that position through my work’s job portal that my old manager said he’d put me up for online to see if it was advertised but didn’t see anything. There were only a few casual positions going for front-end staff, so maybe they are poaching from within? I have no idea how it all works. I would have thought they’d want to know if someone was even interested if they were going to offer them an application or whatever. Or maybe the positions were that popular that they’ve already been filled? The store doesn’t open until February.

My family’s extended Christmas party is this weekend but I’m kind of avoiding it. I do have to work that day and have deliberately not taken it off to attend. I don’t need to see homophobic cowards too gutless to say anything to my face, as friendly as they are otherwise. I notice the disapproving body language from my brainwashed cult-religion cousins. It saddens me that we used to be close as children and that they are this immature into adulthood now that they have husbands and children, who, undoubtedly are also going to be taught the same homophobic tendencies. Oh joy! I have better, decent human beings to share my time with.


Last updated December 13, 2016


~Octopussy~ December 13, 2016

Pursue the job, I think it could be a great opportunity for you. Family at the holidays is just a disaster. Hopefully the situation in your house works out.

kmh. December 13, 2016

Andrew won't kick you out, because he knows you actually are the only dependable tenant who keeps the place going! Plus all the stuff you do when it comes to finding new housemates with advertising etc.
Working definitely sounds like the better option over the family Christmas get together!
Feel better soon xx

Palmtreesandzebras December 13, 2016

I feel you on the house thing. Its like a pipe dream. Especially where we live now. Not even a chance.

Complicated Disaster December 14, 2016

Wow. What happened to cost you $6k in dental bills??

KissOfLife! Complicated Disaster ⋅ December 15, 2016

That's just how much of a rip-off they are here if I need anything done. That was one root canal and a few fillings plus check-up,clean and xrays. It's bullshit.

Complicated Disaster KissOfLife! ⋅ December 15, 2016

Dear God!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.