Purpose in Brief Thoughts

  • Dec. 13, 2016, 4:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know I bitch alot when I am here. I don’t mean to. When I was a teen, when depression began to truly take hold, I still had an overwhelming sense of purpose, as if there was something in my life I was meant to be here to do. That held through for years and years. Through college, marriage, and multiple returns to school. Problem is, now, I just feel like I am waiting for the end. That sense that I have a purpose to be here for is gone. It feels like I have already accomplished whatever I was meant to be here for.


justapeak December 14, 2016

I know what you mean...not having had children, nor anything resembling a "career", I sometimes feel the same way, but I figure, there must be some reason I'm here, and if I hang in there it will appear!

The Wandering Gamer justapeak ⋅ December 15, 2016

That is exactly how I used to feel about it. But I wonder if maybe instead of one big thing, I just was supposed to have many small purposes to others' lives. Not saying I haven't done some good. I'm sure there are people who are better off for having known me and interacted with me. But at this point I am single, living with friends, in a job with nowhere to climb to and never finished college. Just wish I had a glimpse into where to go or what to do.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.