Bollocks. in BookThree: Flight Log 2016

  • Dec. 12, 2016, 12:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Spent time with my friend. It isn’t… active time… but he gets lonely so it is good to spend time if available. We watched
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

Then I set out back for Tiny Town. A 3 hour drive through snow, wind, and pitch black emptiness. An unsettling drive to be certain. When I got back to my house; I could see that the driveway and sidewalk was under a sheet of snow. I opened the door to my wife (sitting in a chair, re-watching Midsommer Murders for the thirty-fifth time) and said hi. It was the first time I’d seen her since I left for work on Friday. She greeted me with: “So I suppose I need to shovel snow now?” No hi, no glad you’re home… just that. So I informed her that, yes, as individuals living in a house we are responsible for snow removal. So she told me to go back out and do it. I sarcastically said, “Nice to see you, too.” To which she responded that she had a headache and had been thinking all day. She then launched into complaints and worries for ten minutes… including Christmas Scheduling and ending on that she got her period this morning. So… I know not to take it personally that she seems less happy to see me and more irritated that I left to begin with. But… it is still a bit upsetting, y’know?


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.