At a loss in Well now

  • Dec. 10, 2016, 10:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

More on the Donnal thing later - nice stuff actually.
For now though…

I need $500 for house insurance.
I made over $400 at the craft fair last year
and my stuff was nicer this year, so I thought it wasn’t so foolish to think maybe…

My table rental cost $35.
My supplies, I don’t wish to tally the cost I invested in materials
much less all the time.

In 4 hours of sales, I made a grand total of $59.

I lost money on this fair.
I would have done better not to have participated in the entire thing.
I’d still have all the money spent in preparation left to pay part of the insurance
Instead of none at all.
And the insurance is due next week.

Shit.
Shit. Shit. Shit.


Last updated December 11, 2016


Serin December 10, 2016

That'a a brutal return. I'm sorry.

Marg December 17, 2016

Oh bugger! Where's Plan B when you need it?? I hope the other 2 also fared just as dismally or that would just rub salt in the wound!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.