Germy McGerm-germ 2 in Stuff

  • Dec. 10, 2016, 12:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Again, I have no idea how I got through that shift. I sit here at home before the shift thinking I really should call in sick, but then I think about how I’ll be sick alone with my thoughts and at least work will take my mind off the stupid things it decides to think about. Thankfully I’m not depressed at the moment, just trying to get better.

So cue me after that shift stocking up on all the (probably useless) medication from that aisle I can think of. I already have the zinc tablets, so added Vitamin C and a pack of Ease-A-Cold Decongestant. Can only try.

The cough is annoying but not itchy. Those ones are the fucking worst. This one I can still clear and am doing so whenever I get the chance. So I wasn’t very productive at work today running off to the bathroom every 30 minutes or so to hack up a furball and/or to blow my nose. The sinus’ are fun. When my nose gets too blocked up, it brings on the headache, and once that happens I definitely feel shithouse. I remember when I was a kid once that I kept sniffling that much that it all accumulated in my head/brain area and the doctor had to give me tablets to clear it, so I’m always conscious of that potentially happening again. Ergh. I still remember when I was very sick earlier in the year. 2016 for me has definitely been the year of almost dying of Man Flu (It just HAS to be a thing because when I get sick, I get VERY sick haha) and the expensive dentist. Great memories there! I wouldn’t say 2016 has been a horrid year, however. Just not exactly that memorable. What did I do? Mardi Gras as usual and Darwin? I was still recovering from jetlag this time last year. Man, I won’t forget that. I was delirious.

Anyway so that’s enough of me writing about getting older and my body letting me know that I am. Woohoo, 33!


~Octopussy~ December 10, 2016

Get well

Swanny December 10, 2016

2016 hasn't been the worst year but it hasn't been the best year either. Hope you feel better soon. Man flu is just awful ;)

crunchie December 11, 2016

Have you had the flu shot? I've never had it and probably never will because generally I don't get colds/flu's but some people swear by it.

kmh. December 11, 2016

I hope you're feeling much better soon!

KissOfLife! kmh. ⋅ December 11, 2016

Thanks love, me too!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.