getting my fill in Random Thoughts

Revised: 11/28/2016 7:26 p.m.

  • Nov. 26, 2016, 8:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had ideas for a journal entry as i left therapy this morning. Ah. Here it is:

sitting with it.

but i already titled my entry, though as of yet there is not connection to the content.

  • sitting with my sadness. feeling it in my bones and allowing it to be.
    my sadness is partly because of the absence of family. my sister-husband-niece-nephew were here for three nights, making my house messy and warm and full of love. B is 7 and A is 4. A is a strong-willed young lady, full of feisty personality. B is a boy’s boy and is just learning to play board games with the adults. He played Settler’s of Catan as a team

Its ok to be sad.

  • startling (haha) news. in therapy today i mentioned that i am very sensitive to noise and that when i am very relaxed or calm (i.e. meditation) that sounds hurt me. i feel them. my therapist said that makes sense given my background. as a young child i had to be on alert and aware all the time.

sometimes i wish i could record our conversations

no apologies offered, just a recognition that i can’t seem to consistently capitalize the beginnings of sentences. I rarely capitalize the word i when it is in the middle of a sentence.

my thoughts. were. i might pour, liquefy, immerse, .... , my words here. but, they do not want to be. that is ok. i have yoga and meditation so i can get back to my ritual.

I am going to get a roommate starting in December. He wants to live in the basement. He is going to pay me $1500 up front (i am asking $450 a month) so that i can get the plumbing completed in the downstairs bathroom.

I have a new (to me) vintage Duncan Phyph style dining table that i love. My floors are done. Now i can put my house together.

I have a date tomorrow. 1pm. Pinball. He approached me on okcupid and i think i could fall in love with him based on his profile and language. I have a soft spot for language, humour, intelligence. You can woo me so easily. That’s how Kevin got me.

Ian is a photographer in Portland. A school bus driver. A connoisseur of vintage motor scooters. A lover of music. He definitely looks like an older (47, i like’em older!) Portland hipster. I have a feeling about this one, but i can’t suss out whether its good or bad. Dangerous somehow.

More to come.


Last updated November 28, 2016


Deleted user November 27, 2016

Sounds like good stuff on the horizon.

WhatDreamsMayCome November 28, 2016

Sitting with it is profound.

Deleted user November 30, 2016

It's an adventure !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.