Over... in Book of M...

  • Nov. 26, 2016, 3:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think this book is over. The last few weeks have been tense and very back and forth. We talk, I flirt, he either ignores it or recently just texted back “stop.”

I find it really difficult to stop. I really did like him. Lately not so much. It’s not like he was using me or anything. I knew he had a girlfriend. At the same time, he enjoyed the attention and gave me a tiny bit of false hope in the beginning. And I just kept stroking his ego, among other things.

We could have been friends, but that’s impossible with a jealous girlfriend. We can be work acquaintances. For now, I only have to see him for a limited time, but starting in January his shift is changing and he’ll be on day shift. That’s kinda unfortunate. And I’m losing J to 2nd shift because he just got promoted. Who knows what will happen. All I know is we’re going to be shorthanded at work.

He asked about my blog the last time I saw him. He may have lost that privilege.


Last updated December 09, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.